The British Fashion Council have announced their nominations for The Fashion Awards 2017, in partnership with Swarovski. The Awards themselves are to take place on December 4, at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

Since 1984, The Fashion Awards have recognized creativity and innovation in fashion, celebrating brands and exceptional individuals whose imagination and talents have broken new ground in fashion globally over the past 12 months.

Martine and Armand Hadida, founders of Leclaireur, are pleased to be members of the jury, with other major players embodying media, retail and creative disciplines such as photography, art direction, set design and production. Congratulations to all the nominees, some of whom have historic relationships with Leclaireur – like Craig Green, while others have more recently joined the family – like Cottweiler.

Dame Natalie Massenet, Chairman of the British Fashion Council (BFC), Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Swarovski Executive Board and Caroline Rush, Chief Executive of the British Fashion Council revealed the following names:

British Emerging Talent – Menswear

Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler

Charles Jeffrey for Charles Jeffrey LOVERBOY

Henry Holland for House of Holland

Phoebe English for Phoebe English MAN

Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL*

COTTWEILER Fashion Awards 2017 Leclaireur

COTTWEILER Fashion Awards 2017 Leclaireur

British Emerging Talent – Womenswear

Faustine Steinmetz for Faustine Steinmetz

Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan

Michael Halpern for Halpern

Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E

Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

Business Leader

Adrian Joffe for Dover Street Market

Guram Gvasalia for Vetements

José Neves for Farfetch

Marco Bizzarri for Gucci

Ruth & Tom Chapman for

Gucci Fashion Awards 2017 Leclaireur

Model of the Year

Adwoa Aboah

Bella Hadid

Gigi Hadid

Kaia Gerber

Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe Brand

FENTY PUMA by Rihanna

Gosha Rubchinskiy




Balenciaga Demna Gvasalia Fashion Awards 2017 Leclaireur

Accessories Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Anthony Vaccarello for Saint Laurent

Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Stuart Vevers for Coach

British Designer of the Year – Menswear

Christopher Bailey MBE for Burberry

Craig Green for Craig Green

Grace Wales Bonner for WALES BONNER

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Martine Rose for Martine Rose

British Designer of the Year – Womenswear

Christopher Kane for Christopher Kane

Erdem Moralioglu for Erdem

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Roksanda Ilincic for Roksanda

Sarah Burton OBE for Alexander McQueen

Fashion Awards 2017 Leclaireur

Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior

Phoebe Philo for Céline

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein